English Department

Faculty

Michael M. Jordan
Department Chair, Professor of English
Email: mjordan@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2498

Patricia R. Bart
Assistant Professor of English
Email: pbart@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2793

Michael E. Bauman
Director of Christian Studies, Professor of Theology and Culture
Email: mbauman@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2411

Debra Belt
Associate Professor of English
Email: dbelt@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2446

Christopher Scott Busch
Professor of English
Email: cbusch@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2386

Brent W. Cline
Lecturer in English
Email: bcline@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2417

Lorraine Eadie
Assistant Professor of English
Email: leadie@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2375

Justin A. Jackson
Associate Professor of English
Email: jjackson@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2611

Dutton B. Kearney
Assistant Professor of English
Email: dkearney@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2267

Dwight A. Lindley
Assistant Professor of English
Email: dlindley@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2704

Stephen W. Smith
Associate Professor of English
Email: ssmith@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2637

John N. Somerville
Professor of English
Email: jsomerville@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2431

Daniel Sundahl
Professor of English
Email: dsundahl@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2443

David M. Whalen
Provost, Professor of English
Email: dwhalen@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2321