English Department Faculty

Michael M. Jordan
Department Chair, Professor of English
Email: mjordan@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2498

Patricia R. Bart
Associate Professor of English
Email: pbart@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2793

Michael E. Bauman
Director of Christian Studies, Professor of Theology and Culture
Email: mbauman@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2411

Debra Belt
Associate Professor of English
Email: dbelt@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2446

Christopher Scott Busch
Professor of English
Email: cbusch@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2386

Lorraine Eadie
Assistant Professor of English
Email: leadie@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2375

Kelly Franklin
Assistant Professor of English
Email: kfranklin@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2705

Justin A. Jackson
Associate Professor of English
Email: jjackson@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2611

Dutton B. Kearney
Assistant Professor of English
Email: dkearney@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2267

Dwight A. Lindley
Assistant Professor of English
Email: dlindley@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2704

Stephen W. Smith
Professor of English
Email: ssmith@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2637

John N. Somerville
Professor of English
Email: jsomerville@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2431

Benedict Whalen
Visiting Assistant Professor of English
Email: bwhalen@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2684

David M. Whalen
Provost, Professor of English
Email: dwhalen@hillsdale.edu
Phone: 517-607-2321