2016-2017 CCA II: Mises, Hayek, and the Austrian School

2016-2017 CCA II: Mises, Hayek, and the Austrian School

Mises, Hayek, and the Austrian School

Ludwig von Mises (1881–1973) and Friedrich A. Hayek (1899–1992) were leading founders of the Austrian School of economics, and are counted among the twentieth century’s foremost champions of free markets and critics of socialism. This second CCA of the 2016-2017 academic year will consider the history and principles of the Austrian School, as well as Mises’ and Hayek’s major works and continuing influence.

About Hillsdale College

Founded in 1844, Hillsdale College is an independent, coeducational, residential, liberal arts college with a student body of about 1,400. Its four-year curriculum leads to the bachelor of arts or bachelor of science degree, and it is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission.

Hillsdale’s educational mission rests upon two principles: academic excellence and institutional independence. The College does not accept federal or state taxpayer subsidies for any of its operations.

Send this to a friend